Dropbox is a file storage service, which allows you to store any sort of content. The files are synchronized between all units where the Dropbox application is installed and you could access them through any type of device, even a smartphone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall appear as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you'll be able to take advantage of our complimentary service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your info on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you shall be able to access it from any machine provided the Dropbox application is installed, which will give you more security in case something happens with your files, such as an unintentional deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is accessible with all of our shared hosting
solutions and enabling it takes a couple of mouse clicks, so you'll be able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space in no time. The tool that you'll find in the Hepsia hosting Control Panel will permit you to pick which Internet sites and databases should be backed up independently and what number of copies has to be created, the maximum amount being fourteen. That way you could have a daily copy of your content for the past two weeks in case you change or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored within your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also is determined by the size of the data and the disk space that you have on their end. The function can be enabled or disabled at any time and if needed, you could effortlessly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include numerous accounts and have various websites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
You can easily take advantage of the Dropbox backups with each and every semi-dedicated hosting packages
which we supply and linking the two accounts is very simple. Our advanced Hepsia hosting CP will allow you to customize the procedure, so you can choose how many copies of your data will be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything will be backed up or only specific Internet sites and databases. Either option could be changed at any time and the maximum daily backups that you can have at the same time is fourteen given that you have sufficient free space on their end. This feature is extremely useful if you'd like to have a copy of your sites on your personal computer because the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you won't have to download anything by hand. We also make backups four times a day of all your data and this function only adds more security to any valuable information which you have within your semi-dedicated server account.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting
You can link a Dropbox account to any of our Linux dedicated servers hosting packages
as long as you acquire it with the in-house built Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is quite easy and takes just several mouse clicks, thus you could have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the exact same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have much space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not require all of it, you'll be able to choose individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as the amount of copies to be stored at a time. Our system is extremely flexible, thus you'll be able to change the websites and the amount of daily backups anytime. The Dropbox account can be disconnected whenever you want, so if you no longer want to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could deactivate this feature with just a mouse click.